​​​​​​​​​​​ Robert Capowski is an artist, guitarist, singer and songwriter.  Robert  recorded his first album, Drinking the Sea,  the title taken from a book by Amira Hass, in 2013.  The CD is a collection of Robert's songs written in NYC, San Francisco, Paris and New Orleans.   Musicians include Kevin Teare on drums, Sara Lee on bass,  Lorraine Nelson Wolf on piano and Cynthia Phillips on harmony vocals.  
 Robert's second album, Wild Animals was released in June 2015, and tracks the trajectory of a love affair through 10 songs  of jangle-rock and twangified pop. The songs were inspired by  the records of Matthew Sweet, Fleetwood Mac and Joni Mitchell.  Musicians include Jimmy Eppard on guitar, Sara Lee on bass, Joe Magistro on drums,  keyboardist Pete Levin and vocalist Simi Stone. The CD was produced by John Ashton of the Psychedelic Furs.   
Robert's newest CD, Back to Blue, released on May 19th, 2017, 

was recorded  

and mixed at

NRS Studios by co-producer Scott Petito.   Musicians include 

Scott on bass, keyboards and lap steel,

Joe Magistro on drums and percussion, and

Leslie Ritter singing harmony vocals.